SHARE

Share |

Monday, January 7, 2013

FROM THE DELAWARE RIVERKEEPER



Come rally at Gov. Cuomo’s State of the State Address, Albany, Jan. 9!
Tell him “Don’t Frack New York!”
Get your Comments on draft NY Fracking Rules in – deadline Jan. 11!



  • What: Rally to Stop Fracking in NY at the State of the State Address
  • When: Wednesday, January 9th, 2013
  • Time: 11AM – 3PM
  • Where: Empire State Plaza – Concourse near the entrance to The Egg, Albany, NY

SIGN UP FOR BUSES HERE:
From NYC (Stopping in New Paltz): http://bit.ly/UbIRhH
From Binghamton: http://bit.ly/12HDNYS   
From Ithaca, Caroline and Whitney Point: https://www.wepay.com/donations/bus-to-albany
From Syracuse: http://bit.ly/12JK4Dx
Sign up for the bus from Rochester: http://bit.ly/TFfPMz
Sign up for the bus from Buffalo: http://bit.ly/W4Bj03

FOR MORE INFO IN THE FOLLOWING REGIONS CONTACT:
Capital District - Daniel Morrissey at daniel@nyagainstfracking.org
Hudson Valley - Forest Cotten at forest@nyagainstfracking.org or Kathy Nolan at kathy@catskillmountainkeeper.org
Westchester - Betta Broad at betta@frackaction.com
New York City - David Braun at david@nyagainstfracking.org, Corinne Rosen at crosen@fwwatch.org
Long Island - Eric Weltman at eweltman@fwwatch.org
Southern Tier - Isaac Silberman-Gorn at i.silbermangorn@gmail.com
Central New York- Syracuse Jessica Azulay at Jessica@allianceforagreeneconomy.org and/or Ursula Rozum at Ursula@peacecouncil.net
Finger Lakes- Ithaca Sara Hess at sarahess63@yahoo.com
Rochester - Zora Gussow at zora@nyagainstfracking.org
Buffalo - Rita Yelda at ryelda@fwwatch.org

To sign up for the rally: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/viewform?fromEmail=true&formkey=dFdIdEtPR1YxUVpXVEZDSEJjR3B3NHc6MQ
Please submit your comments NOW on the proposed New York State fracking regulations; deadline is close of business Friday, January 11.
There’s lots of good ways to do this including Sandra Steingraber’s terrific and simple link: http://www.thirtydaysoffrackingregs.com/
To get details about the draft rules and find out the why’s and how’s go to: http://www.delawareriverkeeper.org/about/event.aspx?Id=310

No comments:

Post a Comment